Avotek Publishes ACS-Centered Book Series

Avotek has published a new series of aviation maintenance textbooks that follow the FAA’s Aviation Mechanic Airman Certification Standards (ACS). Avotek used the ACS as a roadmap to create more than 2,100 pages of General, Airframe, and Powerplant material.

The current generation of books and handbooks from other publishers and organizations may be missing some of the subjects included in the ACS, and are arranged differently. This causes extra work and jumping around for instructors and students. The new Avotek book series eases the workload for instructors, curriculum designers, and administrators because of the 1-to-1 mapping of ACS subjects to the books.

The four books are:
• Aviation Mechanic — General
• Aviation Mechanic — Airframe Volume 1 and Volume 2
• Aviation Mechanic — Powerplant

As background, the FAA made a huge step forward with the new Part 147 in modernizing the training requirements that aviation maintenance schools must deliver. Avotek created the new book series that is specifically tailored to work with the new requirements.

The books are available for ordering now.